Welcome

(Before I begin Faulkner’s estate please don’t sue me!)

The written word is crazy. It can make us laugh one minute and cry profusely the next. That what I’m studying here. Not studying as much as trying to understand.  Over the next three months before my high school graduation, I am going to be working my way through the AP reading list and at the same time trying to read as many of William Faulkner’s works as possible.

This isn’t an alternate form of Sparknotes, Cliffnotes, or whatever else the internet may cook up. Rather it is a way to challenge myself, and stay accountable for my reading, working through arguably one of the best writers of the 20th century, and viciously attack the AP Reading List before the exam in three months. Get ready for the random.

So…lets get started

Leave a Reply

